Morrison Artists Series Showcase

SFSU Morrison Series Alexander String Quartet - David Shifrin - Wayne PetersonSunday, September 29th, the Alexander String Quartet joins renowned clarinettist, David Shifrin, and composer Wayne Peterson to open up the 2013-14 Morrison Artists Series at San Francisco State University!

SF State’s longtime quartet-in-residence performs with renowned clarinetist David Shifrin. The concert program will feature the world premiere of a new work for string quartet by Pulitzer Prize-winning Professor Emeritus Wayne Peterson.

For Ticket/RSVP information, visit


  • Mozart: Clarinet Quintet in A Major, KV 581 with clarinetist, David Shifrin
  • Wayne Peterson: Bright Reflections (World Premiere)
  • Brahms: Clarinet Quintet in B Minor, Op. 115 with clarinetist, David Shifrin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s