Boise Chamber Music Series Celebrates 30 Years!

The Boise Chamber Music Society, presenter of the annual Boise Chamber Music Series, announces an engagement with composer Tarik O’Regan to create a work for string quartet that will be premiered in fall 2016 by the Alexander String Quartet of the Bay Area.

The BCMS has presented its professional concert series for 30 years. In honor of this milestone, the board decided to commission a work for the central chamber music ensemble, the string quartet. After careful consideration, the BCMS chose rising young British composer Tarik O’Regan. The Alexander Quartet, regular guests of the BCMS concert series, met O’Regan at a performance in NYC in 2008. They “followed his unique and distinctive style, completely persuaded by his articulate embrace of mixed and synthesized multicultural themes.”

See more information at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s